- Retail POS for Mac or PC
Yes, if a product is deleted the sales data will still remain in your historical Sales Reports.
But deleted products will show up in historical inventory reports only for the time when they were not deleted.
Example: If a product was deleted on the 1st of September 2023, the Inventory report will have details of that product until the deleted date which is the 1st of September 2023. After that Inventory report will not have any details of that product.
Searching for a deleted product by brand, tag, or supplier will not yield results in your Sales Reports if the deleted product did not have a brand, tag, or supplier. We recommend searching by the name or SKU of the deleted product.